I’ve been thinking about what 2010 will look like for our family and for myself personally. I have developed a list of five things I don’t want to do this year.

I do not want to be filled with pride – God says through James “But he gives more grace. Therefore it says, “God opposes the proud, but gives grace to the humble.” James 4:6

I do not want to be lazyProverbs 10:26 says “Like vinegar to the teeth and smoke to the eyes, so is the sluggard to those who send him.”

I do not want to forget about prayer – “Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer” Rom. 12:12

I do not to forget to rejoice in the hard circumstances – “For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” 2 Cor. 12:10

I do not want to be unthankful – “giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in light.” Col. 1:12 (Psalm 100:4; Psalm 105:1Psalm 109:30)

