North! Or Be Eaten.I just finished Andrew Peterson’s next installment of the Wingfeather Saga Series, “North! Or Be Eaten“. I must say at the outset that I am not a big fiction reader, in fact I can count on one hand how many fiction titles I have read in the past 10 years.

I couldn’t dig into this book until I had to re-read his first book “On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness“, of which I am glad I did to refresh my mind of the characters and the setting. Where the first book was mostly set up and back story, this book is all action. North! Or Be Eaten keeps up a proper pace for an adventure-fantasy. This book is filled with hidden dangers, jealously, anger, remorse, and deadly secrets (for clarification, they are not the same as hidden dangers). Despite all the troubles that the characters faced, North! Or Be Eaten definitely ends on a hopeful note. I still have lots of questions and I am very curious about what the future holds for the Igiby’s. I have a strong feeling that there will be another book or two in this series.

I am also quite sure kids will be riveted by the story and on the edge of their seats. I also encourage parents to read this along with their kids or to them so that you can bring out some of the questions the story poses.

There is also a very cool website devoted to the Wingfeather Saga which brings more clarification to the story and characters and also a note to the parents section. I really enjoyed this book and look forward to future installments.

APAuthor bio.:

Andrew Peterson is the author of On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness, Book One in the Wingfeather Saga, and The Ballad of Matthew’s Begats. He’s also the critically-acclaimed singer-songwriter and recording artist of ten albums, including Resurrection Letters II. He and his wife, Jamie, live with their two sons and one daughter in a little house they call The Warren near Nashville, Tennessee. Visit his websites: www.andrew-peterson.com and www.rabbitroom.com

