I recently posted on someone’s status on facebook concerning the question,

“Where will you spend eternity once your final breath is taken?”.

I responded with my conviction from study of scripture that I have a hope, that is not in myself, but God. Here is what I wrote:

“Webster’s definition of Hope: to expect with confidence. I have confidence that I will spend eternity with God. It is surely not because of me… if you’ve ever met me, then you would understand; I am not perfect nor will I ever be. My confidence is also not in who governs us in this country, my confidence is not in what laws are passed, my confidence is not in anything I can do. My real, genuine, bold confidence is in the finished work Jesus Christ did for me on the cross. That is my hope and I long for the day when I met my Savior face to face.”

Where is your hope?

