This past weekend I attended a monthly Men’s breakfast at a local church in the area. I have recently met with the pastor a few times concerning us presenting our ministry there and he invited me to their breakfast. He said he was going to speak on purity because of recent discussions he has had with individuals in and out of the church.

The time was good and encouraging – a good expository teaching time from the word in 1 Thessalonians 4. He ended the time by reading Josh Harris’ story of  “the room“, something I had heard a couple of years ago while teaching on purity while a youth pastor in Michigan. I used Josh Harris video series and in that series there is a little video at the end playing out the story.

This is definitely worth your time to read or watch. Whether you are a man or woman, it is convicting and will cause you evaluate your life and relationship with Jesus.

Go here to read it for yourself!

-jeff

